Charge it to the Game

Some people are truly only around for a season. No need in tryin’ to make ’em stay around longer, it’s just a waste of time. There’s a lesson learned in every interaction, big or small.

At 24 years old, I have officially retired from the art of trying to figure men out. It’s like kicking a dead horse, especially if we can’t do shit for each other.
There are too many good ones around to give time for others who don’t want it or don’t deserve it. I’m busy/was busy/been busy (or other variations involving the B-word) is the most tired worn out excuse I’ve ever heard. I have a lot on my plate too, so all that busy ish is for the birds. Folks make time if it’s worth it.

I wish some would just come out and say what they want or don’t want, it would make life soooo much easier. I’ll tell you if I aint talking about nothin’. At this point, it’ll come early enough before any of our time is wasted. Women ARE NOT built to be players. AT ALL but we can be. Dudes really aint either and they suck at it, because they easily find ways to fuck it up. Best policy is to just be as honest as possible. Lonely, say it. Horny, say it. Just want some company, say it. The worst that can happen is you get an answer you may not want, but it’s better than playin’ yourself.

Leave a comment